ALS TDI 10th Annual Leadership Summit

Friday, November 07, 2014 at 02:00 AM — 11:00 AM

ALS TDI Leadership Summit Focuses on ALS Genetics, iPS Cells and Ice Bucket Challenge

The Leadership Summit will begin with a series of presentations from leaders in the research community, including: Matt Disney, professor at the Department of Chemistry, The Scripps Research Institute; Steve Perrin, Ph.D., CEO and Chief Scientific Officer, ALS TDI; and Laura P.W. Ranum, Ph.D., Director of the Center of NeuroGenetics and professor of Molecular Genetics and Microbiology, University of Florida College of Medicine. This year’s event will feature a keynote presentation from Robert I. Blum, President and CEO of Cytokinetics, Inc.

The afternoon will focus on a panel discussion comprised of experts from biotechnology companies and venture capital firms, including: Bernard Ravina, M.D., M.S., Vice President of Clinical Development, Voyager Therapeutics, Inc. and Gregory Simon, CEO, Poliwogg Holdings, Inc.

ALS TDI Leadership Awards

Additionally, the Institute will announce the recipients of this year’s Leadership Awards, recognizing individuals nominated by their peers within the ALS community for their efforts to end ALS. This year’s recipients are Anthony Carbajal of Temecula, CA; Pat Quinn of Yonkers, NY; Stephen Finger of Columbia, SC; Steve and Hope Dezember of Alpharetta, GA; and Deb Quinn of Wellsville, NY.

To learn more and register, please visit ALS TDI Leadership Summit.


Westin Copley Place Hotel; Boston, MA